Grand Summit Hotel by Park City Mountain

Canyons Village Condominium Hotel Staff Pick: Ski-in/Ski-out (Canyons)
Grand Summit Hotel by Park City Mountain #11 of 61 hotels in Park City #11 of 61 hotels in Park City
Star ratings explained
4000 Canyons Resort Drive Park City, UT 84098

Why we like it

  • Walk out the door and jump on the heated seats of the Orange Bubble Express chair lift
  • The large, heated outdoor pool is one of the best in all of Park City
  • The plaza offers year-round entertainment, steps from your door
  • Decor includes plenty of dark wood and rich tones
  • On-site child care gives the grownups a chance to escape
  • The spa and health club are the perfect way to pamper yourself
  • AAA Four-Diamond resort

What you need to know

  • Beat the crowds with the gondola right outside your door, avoid the 10a.m.-noon rush
  • Try The Farm, one of our favorite farm to table restaurants is located on site
  • The Umbrella bar is an exceptional apres ski setting
  • Cars are not required, but makes in-town trips easier
  • While skiing, eat at Lookout Lodge, our on-mountain favorite
  • Free ski valet eliminates gear hassles
  • Units are individually owned, well maintained, and well decorated

Popular Park City Features

Ski-in / Ski-out Walk to Lifts Walk to Main Street Swimming Pool Hot Tub Guest Shuttle Free WiFi Fitness Center

Location

Rising from the heart of the Canyons Village, the Grand Summit Hotel offers close proximity to an array of recreational activities from skiing in the winter to mountain biking and hiking in the summer.

  • Distance to skiing: Ski-in/ski-out, Park City Canyons Village
  • Distance to Main Street: 5 miles
  • Distance to city shuttle: 100 yards, private hotel shuttle also available

Property Amenities

Property services

  • Laundry facilities
  • Supervised childcare/activities (surcharge)
  • ATM
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Porter/bellhop
  • Elevator/lift
  • Non-smoking rooms available
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Air-conditioned public areas
  • Luggage storage
  • Concierge services
  • Cribs available (fees may apply)
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services
  • General store
  • Gift shop
  • Pets not allowed
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Wake-up service
  • Wheelchair accessible

Activities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Fitness facilities
  • Outdoor pool
  • Sauna
  • Common area hot tub
  • Spa services on site
  • Walk to shops and restaurants

Food and drink

  • Room service
  • Bar/lounge
  • Après-ski
  • Restaurant

Business services

  • Audiovisual services available
  • Conference center
  • Ballroom(s)
  • Banquet facilities
  • Business center
  • Fax services available
  • Mail and shipping services

Parking

  • Free valet parking
  • Garage parking (fees may apply)

Shuttles and transportation

  • Shuttle service (seasonal)

In-Room Amenities

Food and drink

  • Coffeemaker
  • Complimentary coffee
  • Full kitchens available

Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Free toiletries

Features

  • Iron/ironing board
  • Washer/dryer
  • Rooms with fireplace available

Media and electronics

  • Free WiFi
  • Television

Reviews

Grand Summit Hotel by Park City Mountain

171 Reviews #11 of 61 hotels in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    127
  • Very Good
    22
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    2
  • 2019 Certificate of Excellence

Recent Reviews

MaggieMoo2014 wrote a review on August 09, 2019 New Orleans, Louisiana
Trip Type:

Wonderful concierge, but the place needs help

My reservation was made MONTHS ago. I got checked in, but whenever I tried to charge to the room-it showed I wasn't checked in; and so no housekeeping service-got it straight on the second day before going out for the evening. No face clothes-told I had to request them-I did; still no face clothes. I actually took one off of the cart in the hallway. After using it, it was never replaced with a fresh, clean on. The water took over 3 minutes to get warm and finally hot (I dislike running water-such a waste). Every morning, as early as 4AM some mornings, I heard a sound that was like a shower being taken next to my bed. Often went on for two hours-no idea what that was-it was in the area of the AC, which I had requested to be checked for cooling-and engineering did come and left a detail message regarding work done. All the pillows are hard and they do not offer any other pillows. My room keys sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. Generally once a day I had to go back to front desk regarding my key---and sometimes the elevator worked and sometimes it didn't. The accomodations were very spacious and comfortable and I did get new coffee every day-and it was good coffee for REAL coffee pots. My hairdryer worked well and the shampoo, conditioner and body wash was well done in glass refillable bottles (not plastic). Not sure I would stay there again-but they have a wonderful concierge-Beverlee, very knowledgeable and helpful.
abev06 wrote a review on August 09, 2019
Trip Type: Business
  • Location
  • Service

Wonderful Facility - Excellent Staff

I cannot speak on the rooms since I did not stay at this hotel; however, I did have a conference onsite at the Grand Summit and the facilities are amazing. First Tracks Cafe has great food, and wonderful customer service. Edward (front desk) was especially accommodating, pleasant, and even though I was not a guest at the Grand Summit (I was a guest at the Silverado Lodge), he remembered my name and spoke to me every time he saw me on site. I certainly had an enjoyable experience and if I were to return to Park City would certainly consider the Grand Summit for my lodging needs.
KSNavajo wrote a review on August 05, 2019 Augusta, Kansas
Trip Type:

Nice resort but missing essential amenities

No refrigerator in-room? Say it ain't so! During a four night stay, I had to use one of the sinks as a cooler. I flew into SLC and drove to Park City so I didn't have a cooler with me. The standard rooms were small and lacked any indoor seating and desk space. I do believe the bathroom was larger than the living area. The pluses? Large bathroom which seemed larger than the living area. It had dual sinks , large walk-in shower with front and back shower heads. Starbucks coffee. Filtered water. Fireplace. Free WiFI

joelt167, General Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KSNavajo, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your room. While our standard rooms do not include refrigerators, our hotel also offers many studios, one-bedrooms and larger suites that all include a kitchen with a refrigerator. If you plan to come back to the area, please feel free to speak with reservations, the front desk or me to discuss the details of the rooms. We certainly want you to have all of the features in the room that you need. We hope to have another chance at meeting your expectations. Sincerely, Joel Turner

RelaxedReviews wrote a review on July 31, 2019
Trip Type: Family

Very accommodating

After a quick and courteous check in, we got to our room that I picked out, my husband was not happy with my choice for his birthday so I went back to the front desk and Jenna S. Was very accommodating. It was a very busy weekend at the resort with a huge group in town and Jenna managed to find a room that my husband was satisfied with. It took a couple of times of going back to the desk and each time I arrived Jenna was super nice and patient. I felt bad knowing how busy they were but she made me feel relaxed and at ease with each visit to her. The bellman that help at our check out (failed to get his name) was great I have 2 little kids that love to climb on everything including the bell cart and he was smiling the whole time and also showed patience with my family. I can not say enough great things about my stay at the Grand Summit.

joelt167, Front Office Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Relaxed Reviews, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased to see that our team was able to make you feel welcome and comfortable. Particularly we appreciate you recognizing Jenna and the bellman for their efforts. Our team takes pride in providing genuine service to our guests and it is encouraging to receive these comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving your family in the future. Sincerely, Joel Turner

JaimeeJ wrote a review on July 23, 2019 Ogden, Utah
Trip Type: Couples

Anniversary Getaway

My husband and I stayed at the Grand Summit for our anniversary getaway. We booked a King Standard room and it was clean and had a balcony overlooking the center of the hotel. The pool was small and had few chairs and little shade but was ok for a couple hours. It’s was incredibly hot but we did notice 2 hot tubs. We loved the convenience of the free lift from the road below to the hotel and that just steps Way is shopping, a bar and a Couple restaurants. We ate at the Red Tail Grill for lunch and had a most delicious bloody Mary and shared a green tomato but sandwich. It was delicious. The gondola to the top of the mountain was also outside the hotel but unfortunately alley had issues and was closed. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The only complain I have is there was no refrigerator to keep our drinks and leftovers cold. We would return if we didn’t live trying new places.

joelt167, General Manager at Grand Summit Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JaimJ, Congratulations on your anniversary! Thank you for choosing our property to celebrate. I am sorry that you weren’t able to make it on the gondola this time around. If you are looking for something relaxing, I would like to suggest a visit to our RockResorts Spa. We also offer some incredible activities in the resort including an Alpine Slide, Mountain Coaster, Zip Line and more! We look forward to your return! Sincerely, Joel Turner

Policies

Deposit

Summer: 1 night non-refundable deposit due upon booking. Full payment due 7 days prior to arrival. 7 day cancellation policy; non-refundable in full if canceled within 7 days. Applied to 04/16/2017 - 11/16/2017 & 04/09/2018 - 11/22/2018

Winter: 1 night non-refundable deposit due upon booking. Full payment due 45 days prior to arrival. 45 day cancellation policy; non-refundable in full if canceled within 45 days. Applied to 11/17/2017 – 04/08/2018 & 11/23/2018 - 04/13/2019*

*next winter dates may change once resort dates are confirmed.

Other Policies

A $30. per night Resort Fee plus tax is included in the total and includes ski valet and ski storage, bike storage, luggage storage, in-resort transportation, in town transportation, resort Internet (WiFi), newspapers, in room coffee/tea. The Resort Fee is collected by the property at time of departure.

Cancellation

Summer: 7 day cancellation policy; non-refundable in full if canceled within 7 days. Applied to 04/16/2017 - 11/16/2017 & 04/09/2018 - 11/22/2018

Winter: 45 day cancellation policy; non-refundable in full if canceled within 45 days. Applied to 11/17/2017 – 04/08/2018 & 11/23/2018 - 04/13/2019*

*next winter dates may change once resort dates are confirmed.