The Lodge at the Mountain Village

Downtown Park City Condominium Hotel
The Lodge at the Mountain Village #37 of 61 hotels in Park City #37 of 61 hotels in Park City
Star ratings explained
1415 Lowell Ave Park City, UT 84060

Why we like it

  • Excellent ski-in/ski-out value at the new largest ski resort in North America
  • Right at the foot of the slopes
  • Family-focused property
  • Heated indoor/outdoor pool with mountain resort views and scenic sunsets
  • Ice skating rink on site
  • Beginner lifts are right outside the door, perfect for young skiers
  • Rental shops are available on site

What you need to know

  • The Lodge is an older, vintage property
  • Take the complimentary town shuttle to the nearby attractions
  • We highly recommend the deluxe upgrade, a small fee for guaranteed quality
  • Cars not required. Hotel and city shuttles go to Main, shops, and more
  • Plenty of bedding configurations ensure the perfect fit, especially for families
  • Studio units come with Murphy beds. We like them, some don't
  • Food options are limited in the plaza, mostly light bar fare
  • Parking, usually a nightmare, is free and easy with a heated, underground garage

Popular Park City Features

Ski-in / Ski-out Walk to Lifts Walk to Main Street Swimming Pool Hot Tub Guest Shuttle Free WiFi Fitness Center

Location

Located literally on the mountain. Ski-in/ski-out access, lifts and shuttles right outside, and quick access to Main Street.

  • Distance to skiing: ski-in/ski-out, Park City Base Area
  • Distance to Main Street: 1 mile
  • Distance to city shuttle: On-site, private hotel shuttle available

Property Amenities

Activities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness facilities
  • Common area hot tub
  • Indoor pool
  • Sauna
  • Steam room

Business services

  • Audiovisual services available
  • Banquet facilities
  • Conference center
  • Fax services available

Property services

  • Elevator/lift
  • Smoke-free property
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk

Parking

  • Underground parking (fees may apply)

Shuttles and transportation

  • Area shuttle (surcharge)

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • AM/FM alarm clock radio
  • Washer/dryer

Media and electronics

  • Cable TV service
  • Internet access (complimentary)
  • DVD player
  • Free WiFi

Food and drink

  • Coffeemaker
  • Cookware, dishware, and utensils
  • Dinnerware
  • Dishware and utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Full kitchens available
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stovetop

Services

  • Free newspaper

Reviews

The Lodge at the Mountain Village

341 Reviews #37 of 61 hotels in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    135
  • Very Good
    81
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    41
  • Terrible
    34

Recent Reviews

SDJoe8 wrote a review on July 16, 2019
Trip Type: Friends getaway

Horrible!!

There for a tournament, so didn't have a choice on staying there, but I can tell you if we had ANY say so, we would run away from this place. Old rooms with no air conditioning...in the summer. Staff were not helpful during check at all. Poor customer service and amenities overall. Overall disappointing.

Departure63666888739, Director of Park City Operations at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review

Thank you SD for sharing your experience with us. Many of the owners of Lodge at the Mountain Village have updated their units and in addtiion the majority of the units do have A/C. Nonetheless, I aplogize that the Lodge did not meet your expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Gary Gregg Director of Park City Operations All Seasons Resort Lodgign

JKLittle wrote a review on June 25, 2019
Trip Type: Couples

Riad Trip

This was the last stop on our 10 day road trip. Incredible place! Walk in to register gave them my name and the 1st words spoken were “we just upgraded you” From there it was all uphill!! Everyone was over the top friendly. Good selection of restaurants. Village was terrific Definitely planning on returning soon!!

Departure63666888739, Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review

Thank you JK for an outstanding review. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Park City.

Dutton_PhilaSuburbs wrote a review on May 24, 2019 Phila Metro Area
Trip Type:

great location

This is my second time staying at lodge - I love the location, at Park City Mountain base and the transportation stop. My studio unit was well appointed - just as pictured on the website. I also liked having the keypad entry which minimized the confusion of keeping up with a key.

Departure63666888739, Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review

Thnank you Dutton for the outstanding review on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village in Park City. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Thomas F wrote a review on April 09, 2019
Trip Type: Couples

Ski weekend

Great location. Comfortable and clean studio. Would go again in a heartbeat. But not pure luxury. Jacuzzi didn’t work first day but they got it fixed and was good to go. Ski right up to front door and close to town as well

Gary G, Director of Park City Operations at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas for sharing your great experince at the Lodge at the Mountain Village in Park City with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I aplogize for the Jacuzzi but happy to see that the HOA fixed it during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

VasilijeS1 wrote a review on March 31, 2019 Wesley Chapel, Florida
Trip Type: Family
  • Rooms
  • Location
  • Service

An amazing family and budget friendly ski-in, ski-out property

Excellent choice for family. We stayed in one bedroom(269 A and 269 B units) for seven days in mid March. two boys (2 and 6 yo). The location is fabulous. Amenities are ok (pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room and relaxation room- parking lobby are very nice for this type of accommodation). Very reasonably priced. The one bedroom is more spacious then anything we had so far. John and all the staff at the front desk are very accommodating and pleasant (we managed to get in the room early and had no issues throughout our stay). Pricing is very low for everything taken in consideration ( location, amenities, space, free garage, comparison with similar accommodations, amazing and helpful staff and not to forget gorgeous view). If we could be picky, the hot tub on the balcony has not been utilized because it looked dirty, but we did not give enough time to the staff for a turnaround. The indoor Jacuzzi work was spotty( did not work for a few days), but everyone always had lots of fun and the indoor-outdoor pool w/ outdoor Jacuzzi seemed enough for all occupants at all time. Just a brief note, we did book through All Season Lodging well ahead of time (I did hear some people with VRBO accommodations had some issues. Overall great experience !!! Can't wait to come back next year. Keep it up. Cheers

Gary G, General Manager at The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL, responded to this review

Thank you for an outstanding reveiw on your most recent stay at the Lodge at the Mountain Village. I am pleaesd to see that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Park City. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again when your travles bring you back to the Park City area. Thanks again,

Policies

Deposit

Winter (the Tuesday before Thanksgiving to March 31):

A lodging deposit of 20% is required 48 hours after booking. The balance is due in full 45 - 60 days* prior to arrival. All payments will automatically be charged to the credit card on file on the due date. If all deposits or payments due are not received by the due dates, the reservation will be considered cancelled under the terms and conditions provided herein.

*60 days for Christmas/New Years, Sundance, and President's holiday dates.

Summer (April 1 to the Monday before Thanksgiving):

A credit card is required at the time of booking to guarantee your reservation. Full payment is due 3 days prior to arrival.

Advance Purchase Nonrefundable Promotional Rates “Advance Purchase Nonrefundable” bookings require full payment at the time of purchase. No cancellations or refunds allowed with this promotional rate.

Cancellation

Winter (the Tuesday before Thanksgiving to March 31):

Cancellations made within 48 hours of initial booking are fully refundable. Cancellations between 48 hours of booking and 45-60 days* of arrival forfeit 20% deposit. For cancellations within 45-60 days* of arrival, all payments will be forfeited. Because our reservations are carefully scheduled in advance, no partial refunds will be made for late arrivals or early departures.

*60 days for Christmas/New Years, Sundance, and President's holiday dates.

Summer (April 1 to the Monday before Thanksgiving):

There is no penalty for cancellations prior to 3 days of arrival; cancellations made within 3 days of arrival will forfeit 20% of reservation value. Cancellations made on the day of arrival will forfeit payment in full.

Travel Protection Plan

A long-planned vacation can quickly turn into a short-lived dream due to illness, injuries, loss of a passport or visa, and many other events. That's why All Seasons Resort Lodging offers a Travel Protection Plan as an additional service to our guests. Click here to learn more about and to purchase the Travel Protection Plan.