Montage Deer Valley

Deer Valley Hotel Staff Pick: Crème de la crème
Montage Deer Valley #6 of 60 hotels in Park City #6 of 60 hotels in Park City
Star ratings explained
9100 Marsac Avenue Park City, UT 84060

Why we like it

  • The best in class for ski-in/ski-out mountain luxury
  • Estate quality furnishings, include marble bathrooms and commissioned artwork
  • The spa is sensational, with 35,000 sq ft of peace and pampering
  • Enjoy the live acoustic music at the Vista lounge
  • Poolside Montage Margarita and Pita French Fries are to die for
  • Daly's Pub & Rec offers delicious food, drinks, bowling, and games
  • The outdoor Alpine pool offers beautiful mountain views
  • Despite the unmatched luxury, this is a family-friendly property
  • Full-service, but offers a feeling of tranquil isolation
  • Paintbox, an exclusive and exceptional children's club, with year-round indoor and outdoor activities that will keep the kids more than entertained

What you need to know

  • Kids love the nightly homemade s'mores made by the fire
  • Multiple dining options on-site, from fresh sushi to wood-fired pizzas, all excellent
  • Direct hiking & biking access to the best trails in Park City in the summer
  • On-demand shuttle service to and from town
  • Pet-friendly, $100 pet fee, per dog, per stay. 45 lbs. weight restriction
  • On-site fitness center, including a variety of classes
  • $30 daily overnight valet parking fee, no self-serve parking
  • $40 daily resort fee

Popular Park City Features

Ski-in / Ski-out Walk to Lifts Walk to Main Street Swimming Pool Hot Tub Guest Shuttle Free WiFi Fitness Center

Location

Nestled into the secluded slopes of Deer Valley Resort, the Montage Deer Valley offers picturesque views and easy ski-in/ski-out access and only a few miles from Historic Main Street.

  • Distance to skiing: ski-in/ski-out, Deer Valley Resort
  • Distance to Main Street: 3.9 miles
  • Distance to city shuttle: on-site

Property Amenities

Activities

  • Fitness facilities
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Indoor/outdoor pool(s)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Sauna
  • Spa services on site
  • Steam room
  • Pool table
  • Children's pool
  • Common area hot tub
  • Spa tub
  • Guided hiking and biking
  • Yoga classes
  • Changing facilities
  • Indoor pool
  • Locker rooms
  • Outdoor pool
  • Ping-pong table
  • Pool

Food and drink

  • Bar/lounge
  • Room service
  • Après-ski
  • Wedding services
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet (winter only)
  • Restaurant
  • Health club

Property services

  • Ski storage
  • ATM
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Porter/bellhop
  • Concierge services
  • Cribs available (fees may apply)
  • Currency exchange
  • Dry cleaning/laundry services
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Gift shop
  • Hair salon
  • Air-conditioned public areas
  • Luggage storage
  • Video library
  • Elevator/lift
  • Smoke-free property
  • Supervised childcare/activities (surcharge)
  • Children allowed
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available
  • Doorman
  • Multilingual staff
  • On-site ski rentals
  • Pets allowed
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk
  • Security guard
  • Wake-up service
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Non-smoking rooms available

Shuttles and transportation

  • Airport transportation
  • Free area shuttle
  • On city bus route

Business services

  • Business center
  • Banquet facilities
  • Ballroom(s)
  • Conference center
  • Audiovisual services available
  • Fax services available
  • Mail and shipping services
  • Notary public

Parking

  • Free valet parking

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • Balcony
  • In-room safe
  • Iron/ironing board
  • Desk
  • In-room sprinkler system
  • In-room climate (air conditioning)
  • Rooms with fireplace available
  • Smoke alarms in rooms
  • Washer and dryer (select rooms)

Bathroom

  • Bathrobes
  • Lighted makeup/shaving mirror
  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Separate bath and shower

Media and electronics

  • Cable TV service
  • CD Player
  • Free WiFi
  • DVD player
  • Flat-panel TV
  • Data ports
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
  • Internet access (complimentary)
  • Multi-line telephone
  • Pay movies
  • Television
  • Voicemail
  • iPod docking station

Services

  • Daily housekeeping
  • Free newspaper

Bedding and linens

  • Egyptian-cotton sheets
  • Rollaway/extra beds available

Food and drink

  • Full kitchens available
  • Minibar

Reviews

Montage Deer Valley

1,025 Reviews #6 of 60 hotels in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    813
  • Very Good
    122
  • Average
    54
  • Poor
    26
  • Terrible
    10
  • GreenLeader Platinum level
  • 2019 Certificate of Excellence

Recent Reviews

Vitoira wrote a review on December 01, 2019 New York City, New York
Trip Type: Couples

Beautiful place

Very pleasant stay with top class staff behavior under management of Joseph Mattioli. Many thanks to Jordan being so welcoming and to our waiter Manual for such a great service and the best hot chocolate we ever had. Cannot wait to come again! Thank you!

MontageDeerValley, Resort Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for sharing your kind review. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay at Montage Deer Valley. As providing extraordinary service is our priority, your kind words regarding our team have been generously shared. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley

OrangeCountyCEO wrote a review on November 30, 2019 Orange County, California
Trip Type:
  • Rooms
  • Location
  • Service

Excellent and sad at the same time...

Several years in a row we've spent Thanksgiving at this wonderful resort. Wonderful people. Astonishing views. Restaurants are great! Remarkable facilities. Spa services that are world class. The suites are fantastic in every detail. Obviously we wouldn't keep returning if we didn't really enjoy the hotel - BUT: Every time I check out I'm reminded of the scene in Les Miserables where the Master of the House charges for everything including the air we breathe! Few who pay over a $1000 a night for a suite would say a word or be concerned if the suite was, say 1025 per night instead of 1015 per night, so why leave a bad taste by charging 10.88 per day for music on the TVs in the suite? Sure, one doesn't HAVE to listen to beautiful music in wonderful surroundings, but it's nice. So instead of music fees, parking fees, resort fees etc. just charge a reasonable nightly rate. Yeah, I know, those wonderful algorithms suggest Montage will make more profit the current way, so I won't hold my breath...

MontageDeerValley, Resort Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your review. We truly enjoy being a part of your memorable Thanksgiving vacation each year. It is sincerely our pleasure to have you and provide you with genuine hospitality. Your feedback is extremely valuable and we are reviewing your comments with our team. Delivering exceptional experiences is our priority, therefore we truly appreciate your honest feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley

GoPlaces747570 wrote a review on November 30, 2019
Trip Type:

Great way to celebrate Thanksgiving!

Our first time at the Montage Deer Valley and it did not disappoint! We enjoyed the beautiful location with snow coming down every day. The Thanksgiving dinner/buffet was wonderful, with something for everyone. The free shuttles to and from Park City made dinning and shopping a breeze. The service, at every turn, but especially in the Spa, was always friendly and helpful. We are coming back again for sure!

MontageDeerValley, Resort Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for choosing Montage Deer Valley to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday. We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and even more pleased to hear your compliments on the service you experienced, as providing excellent service is our priority. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again next year. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley

JacquelinesLife wrote a review on November 26, 2019 Austin, Texas
Trip Type: Business
  • Service

Lost package, charged to send it back to me

Visited the property for a team offsite, and had a lovely time. Unfortunately, something I shipped overnight and confirmed delivery with FedEx didn't make it to my room and couldn't be found by staff. I requested the package be forwarded to my home and was surprised to find a charge on my credit card a week later. Definitely disappointing as I paid for overnight shipping for something for my team, didn't get to give them out, and was charged for Montage's mistake. Lovely stay, but would recommend shipping to the local post office and picking up packages vs. shipping to Montage.

MontageDeerValley, Resort Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your experience at Montage Deer Valley. We are sorry to learn of your concerns about your missing package. We would greatly appreciate it if we could learn more details. Please contact me by emailing Afsi.Bird@Montage.com. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley

J and M M wrote a review on November 09, 2019 West Hartford, Connecticut
Trip Type: Couples

S’mores and cocktails

Full disclosure we chose this hotel for the evening s’mores and the gorgeous lounge, both of which did not disappoint. Service however missed the mark for a hotel of this price point. My husband was ill and despite our arriving at 10 am we were not able to get into our room until after 4 pm and felt the front desk staff were less than accomodating. Further, in the spa I was sold a treatment for a particular portion of it that was unavailable the next day when I arrived? Pluses included the spa staff sharing tea for altitude sickness and the puppy Summit.

MontageDeerValley, Resort Manager at Montage Deer Valley, responded to this review

Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed our beautiful Vista Lounge and nightly s’mores. Words cannot express our disappointment to learn you were unhappy with the service you experienced. We would greatly appreciate it if we could learn more details of your experience. Please contact me by emailing Afsi.Bird@Montage.com. Warm regards, Afsi Bird | Resort Manager Montage Deer Valley

Policies

Deposit

50% of total room and tax is due at the time of booking. Remainder of full payment due 90 days prior to arrival.

Cancellation

50% deposit is non-refundable. If cancelled within 90 days of arrival, total stay is non-refundable.