Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Downtown Park City Condominium Hotel Staff Pick: Resort Value (Park City Mountain)
Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel #31 of 59 hotels in Park City #31 of 59 hotels in Park City
Star ratings explained
50 Shadow Ridge Drive Park City, UT 84060

Why we like it

  • Across the parking lot from the Park City Mountain base area
  • A minute walk to the lifts, without the ski-in/ski-out price
  • This property has undergone significant room and property upgrades
  • Superb ski rental and apparel shop on-site
  • The new indoor hot tub, sauna, and gym are well done
  • Close to more than skiing, restaurants and activities are just out the door and it's less than a mile from Main Street
  • Free underground parking close to the slopes

What you need to know

  • Each condominium is individually owned, decor varies
  • Spend the extra for a deluxe-rated unit for guarantees quality
  • Connecting lock-off units are perfect for groups or families traveling together
  • Quick shuttle or free bus ride to downtown Main Street
  • On-site car rental desk available
  • While there is a pool, it's quite small, and looks out onto a parking lot
  • 8% resort fee

Popular Park City Features

Ski-in / Ski-out Walk to Lifts Walk to Main Street Swimming Pool Hot Tub Guest Shuttle Free WiFi Fitness Center

Location

Situated at the Park City Mountain base area, there are resort activities within steps. The hotel is just 100 yards from the chairlifts and half a mile from Historic Main Street.

  • Distance to skiing: 100 yards, Park City Mountain base area
  • Distance to Main Street: 0.7 mile
  • Distance to city shuttle: 50 yards

Property Amenities

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness facilities
  • Sauna

Business services

  • Conference center
  • Fax services available

Property services

  • On-site ski rentals
  • Air-conditioned public areas
  • Concierge services
  • Elevator/lift
  • On-site check-in office

Parking

  • Complimentary underground parking

Shuttles and transportation

  • Free ski shuttle
  • On city bus route

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • AM/FM alarm clock radio
  • In-room climate (air conditioning)
  • Wood-burning fireplace

Media and electronics

  • Cable TV service
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
  • Television
  • Free WiFi
  • DVD player

Bathroom

  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer

Food and drink

  • Coffeemaker
  • Complimentary coffee
  • Full kitchens available

Reviews

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

314 Reviews #31 of 59 hotels in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    136
  • Very Good
    80
  • Average
    48
  • Poor
    34
  • Terrible
    16

Recent Reviews

X8990WPsarahh wrote a review on February 23, 2020 Los Angeles, California
Trip Type:
  • Rooms
  • Cleanliness
  • Service

Perfect stay at Shadow Ridge 308!

We stayed at Shadow Ridge 308 for the weekend and could not have had a more perfect experience. The unit is just steps away from the mountain, helping us get more runs in! We were able to cook great meals with a fully stocked kitchen and eat by the cozy fireplace. The decor was very contemporary with comfy beds, pillows and couches and large screen TVs. The bathrooms were beautiful reat shower pressure! Our friends stayed in unit 306 next door - where they had baths with jets. The building also had all of the amenities we needed - jacuzzi, sauna and gym. Can't wait to come back!!
HPVK wrote a review on February 13, 2020 Hunt Valley, Maryland
Trip Type: Friends getaway

Think twice

We were led to believe it was true ski in/out, but it is not. More than 100 yards uphill through a parking lot. The hot tub was cold and the room had heating issues. I admit that they tried to address them, but did so unsuccessfully. There are three attached units, and the smallest, hotel room sized does not control the temperature- at least according to the maintenance people. Disappointing all around except for the guys in the local ski shop housed in the hotel. They saved us a ton of money and were a shear pleasure with whom to deal.
221michaelh221 wrote a review on February 01, 2020 Perth, Australia
Trip Type: Friends getaway

Just “ok”

The hotel is in a great location, a few minute walk to the main ski lift. Bedrooms are fairly expensive for such old and basic rooms. The kitchen is well equipped and the bathrooms were good. Just the bedrooms let it down. Especially as there is no main lights (just small lamps). All in all an ok stay.
X5634TWjohnc wrote a review on January 03, 2020 United States
Trip Type: Family

It’s fine

Just recently left Shadow ridge after a ski trip to Park City Here are the pros 1. It’s not ski in/out but it’s very close. The walk to the slopes is slightly uphill but not bad at all. About 100 yards 2. Staff at the complex were very nice 3. Room was clean 4. On site ski rental was great 5. About a mile walk to downtown. Easily doable but it is a slow uphill climb. Walking back is much easier. 6. About a half mile walk to a nice grocery 7. A few bars and restaurants at the base of the mountain if you prefer not to be on Main Street. The cons 1. These are condos individually owned so I have no idea what they’re all like. However, I paid extra for the upgraded unit and was very disappointed. It appears that what this means is that new counter tops are put in the kitchen and new tile is in the bathrooms. The fold out sofa was like sleeping on a chain link fence and when I showed the staff they gave me an actual mattress. But I shouldn’t have had to sleep on the floor. The furniture in our unit was pretty old, worn, uncomfortable. I would not pay for the upgrade. It seems a rip off to me. I’m not sure who did the remodel work but it’s pretty slip shod. Holes in countertop around stove, no caulk on the corners and floors in one bathroom. Old Tile glue just painted over pretending it’s wall texture. I stayed in the canyons sundial and it’s much better.

Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time in providing it to us. We will be addressing the issue of the sofa bed in the unit and thank you for reaching out to us with the issue. You are right the location is great just minutes to Park City Mountain Resort and Historic Main Street. We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations. Shomara J. Hotel Manager

alolewis wrote a review on December 20, 2019 Livermore, California
Trip Type:

Nice place, convienent location

Stayed in a Deluxe one bedroom condo. Unit was clean, nicely furnished, well equipped, nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and professional. No daily housekeeping but not needed as there were plenty of supplies in the unit. bets thing is location, across the parking lot to the lifts, bus stop less distance. I had gotten and e-mail saying they had discontinued their shuttle service, not an issue since the free bus stop was a few feet away. Took the bus each day downtown to eat dinner. No need for a car. Highly recommend Shadow Ridge.

Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time in providing it to us. Thank you for mentioning the accessibility to the resort from Shadow Ridge and to Historic Main Street.We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your most recent stay here at Shadow Ridge Hotel.

Policies

Deposit

Winter (the Tuesday before Thanksgiving to March 31):

A lodging deposit of 20% is required 48 hours after booking. The balance is due in full 45 - 60 days* prior to arrival. All payments will automatically be charged to the credit card on file on the due date. If all deposits or payments due are not received by the due dates, the reservation will be considered cancelled under the terms and conditions provided herein.

*60 days for Christmas/New Years, Sundance, and President's holiday dates.

Summer (April 1 to the Monday before Thanksgiving):

A credit card is required at the time of booking to guarantee your reservation. Full payment is due 3 days prior to arrival.

Advance Purchase Nonrefundable Promotional Rates “Advance Purchase Nonrefundable” bookings require full payment at the time of purchase. No cancellations or refunds allowed with this promotional rate.

Cancellation

Winter (the Tuesday before Thanksgiving to March 31):

Cancellations made within 48 hours of initial booking are fully refundable. Cancellations between 48 hours of booking and 45-60 days* of arrival forfeit 20% deposit. For cancellations within 45-60 days* of arrival, all payments will be forfeited. Because our reservations are carefully scheduled in advance, no partial refunds will be made for late arrivals or early departures.

*60 days for Christmas/New Years, Sundance, and President's holiday dates.

Summer (April 1 to the Monday before Thanksgiving):

There is no penalty for cancellations prior to 3 days of arrival; cancellations made within 3 days of arrival will forfeit 20% of reservation value. Cancellations made on the day of arrival will forfeit payment in full.

Travel Protection Plan

A long-planned vacation can quickly turn into a short-lived dream due to illness, injuries, loss of a passport or visa, and many other events. That's why All Seasons Resort Lodging offers a Travel Protection Plan as an additional service to our guests. Click here to learn more about and to purchase the Travel Protection Plan.