Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

Downtown Park City Condominium Hotel Staff Pick: Resort Value (Park City Mountain)
Star ratings explained
50 Shadow Ridge Drive Park City, UT 84060

Why we like it

  • Across the parking lot from the Park City Mountain base area
  • A minute walk to the lifts, without the ski-in/ski-out price
  • This property has undergone significant room and property upgrades
  • Superb ski rental and apparel shop on-site
  • The new indoor hot tub, sauna, and gym are well done
  • Close to more than skiing, restaurants and activities are just out the door and it's less than a mile from Main Street
  • Free underground parking close to the slopes

What you need to know

  • Each condominium is individually owned, decor varies
  • Spend the extra for a deluxe-rated unit for guarantees quality
  • Connecting lock-off units are perfect for groups or families traveling together
  • Quick shuttle or free bus ride to downtown Main Street
  • On-site car rental desk available
  • While there is a pool, it's quite small, and looks out onto a parking lot
  • 8% resort fee

Popular Park City Features

Ski-in / Ski-out Walk to Lifts Walk to Main Street Swimming Pool Hot Tub Guest Shuttle Free WiFi Fitness Center

Location

Situated at the Park City Mountain base area, there are resort activities within steps. The hotel is just 100 yards from the chairlifts and half a mile from Historic Main Street.

  • Distance to skiing: 100 yards, Park City Mountain base area
  • Distance to Main Street: 0.7 mile
  • Distance to city shuttle: 50 yards

Property Amenities

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness facilities
  • Sauna

Business services

  • Conference center
  • Fax services available

Property services

  • On-site ski rentals
  • Air-conditioned public areas
  • Concierge services
  • Elevator/lift
  • On-site check-in office

Parking

  • Complimentary underground parking

Shuttles and transportation

  • Free ski shuttle
  • On city bus route

In-Room Amenities

Features

  • Air conditioning
  • AM/FM alarm clock radio
  • In-room climate (air conditioning)
  • Wood-burning fireplace

Media and electronics

  • Cable TV service
  • Free wired high-speed Internet
  • Television
  • Free WiFi
  • DVD player

Bathroom

  • Free toiletries
  • Hair dryer

Food and drink

  • Coffeemaker
  • Complimentary coffee
  • Full kitchens available

Reviews

Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel

309 Reviews #31 of 60 hotels in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    134
  • Very Good
    80
  • Average
    46
  • Poor
    33
  • Terrible
    16

Recent Reviews

Kathryn B wrote a review on June 09, 2019 Lutz, Florida
Trip Type: Couples
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service

Time taking its toll

The adage, " you get what you pay for" comes to mind. Very few people were staying here during our stay, so it was really quiet. You can tell that ski season is the focus here, but the facilities are wearing down. There was little assistance for TV and air, but once you figure it out, the location is ideal. Access to hiking/biking trails, bus routes, and neighborhoods is easy. The parking and elevators are also tricky- numbering on the rooms is a little tricky.
JustJon123 wrote a review on February 12, 2019 Fort Worth, Texas
Trip Type: Family
  • Location
  • Cleanliness
  • Service

ski trip to park city for new years

this was our second time to go to Park City, and stay at the same place. We love this town! it is small, you can walk everywhere, and the hotel is at the base of the mountain.. couldn't get much better than this. the only drawback is the price of ski lift tickets... WOW.... THEY ARE PRICEY. the first time we came , we had a shuttle from salt lake city, and no car so we had to walk or take the city bus everywhere we went. This time it was cheaper to rent a car, than do the shuttle (it was free with our all inclusive last time), this trip we expanded out and drove to Olympic park- so awesome!

Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Jon, we value your loyalty and appreciate you coming to visit us every year. You are right the ticket window prices are a little higher than previous years please keep in mind if you pre-book your lift tickets ahead of time that will be the only way to save money on lift tickets. We look forward to welcoming you again. Shomara J. Hotel Manager

Laura C wrote a review on February 11, 2019
Trip Type: Family
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Service

location great, property decent, Room 200-3 in disrepair

We stayed in Room 200-3 at this property, paid for the location for sure, which is understandable. What isn't understandable is a smoke detector hanging from its wires - dangerous, GFI in both bathrooms not working, lamps in the bedroom shorting out - dangerous, carpet was very dirty and very old, stained and really bad patch jobs, dead bugs on the windowsills, old popcorn and crumbs on the carpet, coffee table broken and very, very unstable. Lastly, I understand cheap kitchen utensils in a rental, this was the cheapest and most flimsy I have ever encountered. Aside from the actually dangerous conditions that no rental should allow, I would expect better on the nondangerous items when renting at this price.

Shomara J, General Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Laura, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time in providing it to us. We have addressed all the issues upon your departure that you brought to our attention. Please keep us in mind for your next Winter getaway. Shomara J. Hotel Manager

Phillip K wrote a review on January 16, 2019 Sydney, Australia
Trip Type:

Location, location, location

Great hotel if you want to ski Park City. Rooms are very good, great staff and the in house ski gear hire guys fantastic to us. The only negative is that there is no dining area or separate guest lounge. The internal directions around the hotel could do with a re-think as well. They are not clear enough nor well positioned, Not the cheapest place to stay but certainly worth it.

Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Phillip, we value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time in providing it to us. Thank you for mentioning Utah Ski and Golf they are located here in the lobby for your ski rental needs. We are just minutes to Park City Mountain Resort to enjoy a great day of skiing. We look forward to welcoming you again and exceeding your expectations. Shomara J. Hotel Manager

Sallydt105 wrote a review on January 16, 2019 Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Trip Type: Family

A night to celebtrate my Birthday

My daughter and I stayed there for one night to have a girls get away and celebrate my birthday. We checked in at 4:30 . The room is gorgeous and a great view of the slopes You have your own thermastat to regulate heat . The OUTDOOR POOL WAS WAY TO COLD TO SWIM IN IT. ONLY 86 DEGREES ! I swam 2 laps and went to the jacuzzi I took the LAST TOWEL FROM THE POOL AREA The jacuzzi was big and great but NO TOWELS AT THE PRIME TIME TO USE TOWELS ! We called twice. Still no towels !! A gentleman who had an extra one gave it to my daughter ! Then the lady at the desk gives us very very poor directions how to get to the Legends restaurant with in walking distance ! We had to call them how to find it up a flight of stairs ! I was.very disappointed . The location is great for skiers but very expensive

Shomara J, Front Office Manager at Shadow Ridge Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Sally, thank you for staying at Shadow Ridge Resort. We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time in providing it to us. I apologize for the miscommunication on the directions to the resort. Please keep us in mind for your next Park City getaway. Shomara J. Hotel Manager

Policies

Deposit

Winter (the Tuesday before Thanksgiving to March 31):

A lodging deposit of 20% is required 48 hours after booking. The balance is due in full 45 - 60 days* prior to arrival. All payments will automatically be charged to the credit card on file on the due date. If all deposits or payments due are not received by the due dates, the reservation will be considered cancelled under the terms and conditions provided herein.

*60 days for Christmas/New Years, Sundance, and President's holiday dates.

Summer (April 1 to the Monday before Thanksgiving):

A credit card is required at the time of booking to guarantee your reservation. Full payment is due 3 days prior to arrival.

Advance Purchase Nonrefundable Promotional Rates “Advance Purchase Nonrefundable” bookings require full payment at the time of purchase. No cancellations or refunds allowed with this promotional rate.

Cancellation

Winter (the Tuesday before Thanksgiving to March 31):

Cancellations made within 48 hours of initial booking are fully refundable. Cancellations between 48 hours of booking and 45-60 days* of arrival forfeit 20% deposit. For cancellations within 45-60 days* of arrival, all payments will be forfeited. Because our reservations are carefully scheduled in advance, no partial refunds will be made for late arrivals or early departures.

*60 days for Christmas/New Years, Sundance, and President's holiday dates.

Summer (April 1 to the Monday before Thanksgiving):

There is no penalty for cancellations prior to 3 days of arrival; cancellations made within 3 days of arrival will forfeit 20% of reservation value. Cancellations made on the day of arrival will forfeit payment in full.

Travel Protection Plan

A long-planned vacation can quickly turn into a short-lived dream due to illness, injuries, loss of a passport or visa, and many other events. That's why All Seasons Resort Lodging offers a Travel Protection Plan as an additional service to our guests. Click here to learn more about and to purchase the Travel Protection Plan.

Check-in

After-hours phone: 435-649-0800 or 435-513-1941 After-hours front door code: 3040 Safe code: 8442A