Silver Baron Lodge

Deer Valley Condominium Hotel
Silver Baron Lodge #5 of 69 Specialty lodging in Park City #5 of 69 Specialty lodging in Park City
Star ratings explained
2900 Deer Valley Drive East Park City, UT 84060

Why we like it

  • No need to pay ski-in/ski-out prices, walk to lifts from this incredible property
  • A modern design uniquely combined with rustic elegance, featuring timber frame architecture
  • In-town shuttle provided by Cadillac is comfortable and convenient
  • During the winter, a superb complimentary hot breakfast is offered
  • Phenomenal heated, outdoor pool with water slide
  • Underground heated parking

What you need to know

  • The Lodge is as close as day-skiers can park. You can't get any closer without paying for ski-in/ski-out
  • Ski shuttle available to bring you from your door to the lifts if you don't want to walk the 100 yards
  • On-site concierge offers tailored vacation planning and exceptional Deer Valley service
  • Walk next door to The Brass Tag restaurant, specializing in brick oven skillets and locally sourced fresh ingredients
  • Deer Valley Grocery Cafe, located two blocks away, offers grab-n-go meals, as well as on-site casual dining
  • The free city bus travels to Main Street and stops right outside the hotel
  • Daily arts and craft activities are provided for kids

Popular Park City Features

Ski-in / Ski-out Walk to Lifts Walk to Main Street Swimming Pool Hot Tub Guest Shuttle Free WiFi Fitness Center


Just 100 yards from the lifts at Deer Valley, this property offers complimentary Cadillac shuttle service to Main Street.

  • Distance to skiing: 100 yards, Deer Valley
  • Distance to Main Street: 1.5 miles
  • Distance to city shuttle: on-site, private shuttle available

Property Amenities

Business services

  • Audiovisual services available
  • Business center
  • Fax services available
  • Conference center

Property services

  • Porter/bellhop
  • Concierge services
  • Elevator/lift


  • Fitness facilities
  • Yoga classes
  • Common area hot tub

Shuttles and transportation

  • Free area shuttle


  • Free self parking
  • Garage parking (fees may apply)

Food and drink

  • Wine classes
  • Complimentary hot breakfast buffet (winter only)

In-Room Amenities


  • Bathrobes

Food and drink

  • Coffeemaker
  • Full kitchens available


  • Fireplace
  • Private hot tub
  • Washer/dryer
  • Smoke alarms in rooms
  • In-room sprinkler system


  • Housekeeping (fees may apply)

Media and electronics

  • Free WiFi


Silver Baron Lodge

72 Reviews #5 of 69 Specialty lodging in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
  • Very Good
  • Average
  • Poor
  • Terrible

Recent Reviews

chmsem wrote a review on March 05, 2019 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Trip Type: Friends getaway
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Service

Convenient and Comfortable

We stayed at the SBL for four nights. The lodge provides a shuttle to the base of DV. It runs very frequently. The slopes are walkable (sidewalk) - less than a 10 minutes walk. You can leave your skis at the base for free and store your boots in a locker for a minimal fee (large locker room that is used by many skiers). The lodge also provides a Cadillac SUV to take you anywhere within 5 miles, including downtown. The free breakfast and apres were an added bonus. We stayed in a hotel room and it had a sitting room attached to it. Overall, no complaints.
Rick C wrote a review on January 30, 2019 Dallas, Texas
Trip Type: Family
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service

Great, but Holiday Season Can be Challenging

We stayed here for six nights through New Years day. If you are coming to Utah to ski, this is the best. Great employees. Cadillac shuttle. Such a superior cut above Park City ski resort...compared to the last time we stayed there. However, our condo was extremely noisy. Granted, we stayed on the bottom floor, but the rooms above us were like a marching military drill in the evening. Non-stop banging. It kept us awake until they calmed down. Otherwise, we'd stay here again, but never in a unit that had a unit above us. It's not worth dropping the bucks with that type of noise. Granted, it was during the holiday season when the place was filled with kiddos, maybe other times would be better.
DeniseSyS wrote a review on January 04, 2019 Boston, Massachusetts
Trip Type: Business

Convenient & Cozy

Conveniently located a stone’s throw from the base of Deer Valley, this is a no-frills lodge that is clean, comfortable, and very convenient. A property van is available to take you to/from the slopes or town and other nearby destinations, and there is a small pool and hot tub. But if you’re looking for onsite restaurants, gym, concierge, and amenities, this is not for you.
noyouturn wrote a review on October 15, 2018 Boston, Massachusetts
Trip Type: Family
  • Rooms
  • Value
  • Service

A Lodge with a Silver Lining

The Silver Baron Lodge started off immediately with Five Stars as a result of the woman working the front desk, Mary. Won't get into all the details but she was absolutely wonderful in handling changes in the reservation as well as check-in and out times. She was also helpful in explaining the hotel features and in her knowledge of the area attractions and dining options. Extremely thoughtful and friendly. Easily my best experience with any front desk person anywhere in my travels. As for my stay, the Lodge was very nice and more residence like rather than hotel-ish. Good location, clean, comfortable and larger than average room. Outdoor heated pool. Underground parking. They also offer free shuttle service anywhere within three miles (came in handy on a chilly night of game watching in a local bar). No on-site restaurant due to it also being a residence but there is one next door and several close by. I think you'll also find that pricing is more reasonable there as compared to other hotels in the area. Highly recommend considering the Silver Baron for your visit to Park City.
Landen H wrote a review on July 29, 2018
Trip Type: Couples

Spiders.... And Lack of Customer Service

My wife and I celebrated our 7th Anniversary here. When we checked in we requested a 3rd floor king bed. He said, sorry, we only have first floor rooms with queens. I asked if there was an upgrade I could pay for, but he said they were all dirty and there was only one maid on duty, and it would take way too long to clean. Knowing the policy that you can get assigned a king or two queens at check in, I simply agreed and we went to our room. That night while my wife was showering I heard her scream, SPIDER! I went in and took care of it. Later that evening we found one more, and the next morning a third. Staying in that room was out of the question. We requested a room change, but no hotel rooms were available, so we had to pay for an upgrade to a one bedroom unit. We checked out of our hotel room at 11:30 am and our new room wasn’t clean until 7:40 that night! When we finally got to our apartment, it was wonderful and clean. I went to lie down and lo and behold, another spider on the wall! This was ridiculous. I completely understand that this is a mountain resort, so critters are going to be around, but the proper pest control measures should be followed and it wouldn’t be such a problem. If a guest sees 4 spiders in two different rooms, I’d say it’s a problem. Also when you tell the front desk about the situation and they say things like, “Well that’s just bizarre!” or “Last week I had to get a snake out of one of the hallways.” It would be nice if they were concerned about guests issues, or even believed you when you say there’s spiders in your room. I guess pictures aren’t enough proof. I didn’t get the feeling that they cared at all.

DV_emarketing, General Manager at Silver Baron Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay on your anniversary at Silver Baron Lodge. Your comments were terribly disappointing to read and especially disheartening because your experience as you have indicated in your review reflects the very opposite of our intentions at Silver Baron Lodge. Please know that your review has been shared with our Director of Lodging and will be addressed in an upcoming staff training with maintenance, housekeeping and front desk. Our goal is to offer each and every guest the very best in accommodations, service and value. I'm very sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations. I am confident given the opportunity, that we can provide a hospitality experience which would perfectly align to your expectations. I kindly ask that you contact me directly when your travels call for our area in the future. I would be delighted to personally oversee the details of your next visit and restore your complete confidence in Silver Baron Lodge. Thank you again for your feedback. We try to offer a guest service experience that goes above and beyond guest expectations and without feedback like yours we cannot improve upon these situations. Mary Ann Empey Silver Baron Lodge General Manager



A deposit equal to 1 night's lodging is due within 24 hours of booking. Final payment, including taxes and fees, is due 45 days prior to arrival. If reservation is booked within 45 days of arrival, full payment is required within 24 hours.


All deposits are non-refundable. Travel Protection Insurance may be added to your reservation if desired. Please call 800-558-3337 within 24 hours of booking to inquire about coverages and pricing.