Treasure Mountain Inn

Downtown Park City Hotel Staff Pick: Nightlife
Treasure Mountain Inn #34 of 59 hotels in Park City #34 of 59 hotels in Park City
Star ratings explained
255 Main St Park City, UT 84060

Why we like it

  • Located at the top of Main Street, you can easily walk to everything
  • It's a carbon-reducing, tree-hugging hotel, one of a kind in Park City
  • A tree-lined quiet courtyard has a peaceful jacuzzi
  • A Main Street address without breaking the bank
  • Relax in the large outdoor hot tub, complete with a waterfall
  • Treat yourself to a pedicure at the on-site salon, Nails on Main
  • Start your day with a cup of coffee from the shop downstairs

What you need to know

  • Decor varies slightly between units, yet all are updated and comfortable
  • This place is right in the center of the action; skip the car rental and use the free shuttle service
  • Walk a half mile to the base of the Town Lift for the quickest access to skiing
  • Blue Iguana restaurant attached, offering excellent Mexican food
  • Wasatch Brew Pub directly across the street offers delicious local beer

Popular Park City Features

Ski-in / Ski-out Walk to Lifts Walk to Main Street Swimming Pool Hot Tub Guest Shuttle Free WiFi Fitness Center

Location

With a stay at Treasure Mountain Inn in Park City (Downtown Park City), you'll be minutes from Egyptian Theatre and Park City Museum. This ski condominium resort is within close proximity of Mountain Town Olive Oil and Kimball Art Center.

Property Amenities

Property services

  • Laundry facilities
  • Ski storage
  • Elevator/lift
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Multilingual staff
  • Smoke-free property
  • Television in common areas

Activities

  • Fitness facilities
  • Spa tub

Business services

  • Business center
  • Meeting rooms

Food and drink

  • Bar/lounge
  • Picnic area
  • Wedding services
  • Coffee shop or cafe

Shuttles and transportation

  • Airport transportation (surcharge)

Parking

  • Self parking (surcharge)

In-Room Amenities

Media and electronics

  • DVD player
  • Cable TV service
  • Free WiFi
  • Phone
  • Ceiling fan
  • Television

Food and drink

  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator

Features

  • Balcony
  • Desk
  • Separate sitting area
  • Iron/ironing board (on request)
  • Blackout drapes/curtains
  • Shower/tub combination
  • Private bathroom

Services

  • Daily housekeeping
  • Turndown service

Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Shower/tub combination
  • Free toiletries

Bedding and linens

  • Premium bedding

Reviews

Treasure Mountain Inn

259 Reviews #34 of 59 hotels in Park City

TripAdvisor Traveler Rating

  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
  • Excellent
    119
  • Very Good
    73
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    30

Recent Reviews

TexasSadie wrote a review on May 01, 2020 Texas
Trip Type:
  • Service

Corona Virus

I was scheduled to go to Treasure Mountain this summer for a family reunion. Obviously because of the virus and people being out of work, we cancelled the reunion. I called immediately was told that they didn't know if they could give me a refund. They would call back. That didn't happen. The following week I called and was told that they would refund all but one day per the manager. That didn't happen. The following week when I called it was that they needed to keep two full days. That didn't happen. When I called again I was told that it was because they didn't have my credit card informations, but did have my phone number. So 10 days ago, I gave them my number, waited, and after 7 days was told that it was in the process and they would send me a receipt by email to show. No email and only 1/2 the refund showed up. So after all this, they no longer answer their phone nor do they have voice mail because it's full. I am still owed approximately $500 and that is after losing $200+ due to cancellation of the virus. I had intended to reschedule the reunion there when this all got better. But, there is no way I'd every set foot in this place. Hoping to get my money this year!
Moiaussie wrote a review on March 16, 2020 Seneca, South Carolina
Trip Type:

Enjoyable stay, close to EVERYTHING!

We checked the internet and available rooms very carefully. There are different owners involved, we totally lucked out with our rooms, they were true to the photos showing online and we insisted on getting them. So very convenient to evrerything. Parking outside the hotel only $5 a day, a real deal. Shuttle s right outside of door. Town lifts less than 10 minutes, and of course you can take the shuttle there. Very happy with Aloha Outfitters for ski rentals. Needed to exchange skis, no problem.

Brian P, Manager at Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Treasure Mountain Inn, and for taking the time to write this review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. You can see photos and reserve exact unit's by booking directly on our website TreasureMountainInn.com. We hope you will choose us again for your next Park City getaway!

Lisa F wrote a review on January 03, 2020 Denver, Colorado
Trip Type:
  • Value
  • Location
  • Service

Beyond Disappointed in the Property

The only and best part of this place is the location. It is off Main Street in a strategic part of the shopping and restaurant mecca. Otherwise, I was incredibly disappointed by the room and the help from the front desk, which wasn't much on three different occasions. We showed up at 2 pm to check in after flying in that morning and skiing a better part of the day. After all, it was New years eve. The girl at the front desk took a key and said she would check the room and let us know. It wasn't clean. Go shopping they said, and come back at four. It will be done they promised. At 4 we returned. A different front desk guy checked this second time, running up the stairs again, taking one of only two key cards issued to us. Not a very efficient way to check in guests. He did not return the key when he came back. Again we were exasperated to hear it was not ready. BTW, guests check out at 10 am, six hours before check-in. He suggested we head to dinner, in our ski clothes, on New years eve, and he would text us when it was done. Luckily, I as the only female in the group. Scarcely 45 minutes later, he called to tell us it was ready. We tried to return to the downtown area yet by this time the traffic was so bad we could not make it back to the hotel in time to change and shower. We made the best of it and showed back up at 11:15 pm only to find the desk staff had left and are never there past 11 pm. That is simply ridiculous for such a high price point on a room. We opened the door to find there was only one bed when two were promised and booked for a hefty fee. On top of that, they charge patrons $40 to park each day. There is virtually no lobby to speak of. The place desperately needs a face lift and remodel. The room was like putting lipstick on a pig. It smelled like body odor, the heat did not work, and the toilet paper holder was on the floor stripped. Every time I tried to remedy the issues with the staff, each one, there were three different ones, intimated that they had trouble finding us a room and they were not expecting us. He'd mentioned how the facility had to move everyone around to accommodate us even though we booked in early November, two months prior. When I inquired, he explained that there are no guarantees you will get what you asked for when you booked. It appeared that we were being treated differently, and poorly, I might add, because we found this place though hotels.com and were required to pay Expedia for the four nights which was supposed to have hit our cc weeks ago. We were so cold in the room, which was next to the elevator the second night, that we checked out two days early, losing our money on two of four nights which was more than $850 dollars. This hotel does not seem to look favorably on the way we booked the reservation. I tend to hesitate complaining on a review site yet it is essential that potential renters know before they book this place. I wouldn't send most worst enemy to this spot. Not sure how they ever were awarded best hotel in Park City. Fake news and probably rigged. Save yourself the agony.

Brian P, Manager at Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

I would like to apologize on behalf of everyone at Treasure Mountain Inn. Please know that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. Until then, please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of everyone on the team.

Sandra R wrote a review on January 01, 2020 New Canaan, Connecticut
Trip Type:
  • Rooms
  • Location
  • Service

would not recomend

Read the fine print. They do not offer maid service everyday and only bring towels upon request. poorly designed rooms and not well equipped kitchens. No non-stick pan, no paper towel holder (one could be bought for $5 as a walmart) only a baby coffee maker. No dresser to put your clothes in if you want to unpack. f you are over 5'5 showering will be an issue as the shower head is only this high. They don't even have a do not disturb sign but seeing as they don't provide maid service all the time maybe you don't need?

Brian P, Manager at Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience at Treasure Mountain Inn didn’t quite match your expectations. We do offer multiple unit sizes and configurations each uniquely decorated. Guests can always choose the exact unit they want by booking on our direct site TreasureMountainInn.com. We hope if your travels bring you back to Park City you would consider giving us another chance.

Mia_s_Dad wrote a review on December 12, 2019 Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Trip Type: Family

Nice Place

We had a wonderful condo. It was very clean. The staff was very accommodating. Loved the under ground parking. I would love to book here in the future. Elevator is a bit slow. Was right in downtown Park City which made it easy to walk to stores.

Brian P, Manager at Treasure Mountain Inn Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks again for choosing Treasure Mountain Inn and sharing your positive review! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

Policies

Deposit

Deposit policies can vary for this property based on the room type and rate selected. Please refer to the "policies and information" link found on the checkout page for comprehensive policies, after choosing a room above.

Cancellation

Cancellation policies can vary for this property based on the room type and rate selected. Please refer to the "policies and information" link found on the checkout page for comprehensive policies, after choosing a room above.